skybirdwebcam.blogg.se

Dragon software nuance for mac 2013
Dragon software nuance for mac 2013











  1. #Dragon software nuance for mac 2013 how to#
  2. #Dragon software nuance for mac 2013 software#
  3. #Dragon software nuance for mac 2013 Bluetooth#

Or simply stand up and stretch, or recline in your chair. Using the wireless headset means you can literally get up and walk away from your computer, dictating text as you stroll around the room.

#Dragon software nuance for mac 2013 Bluetooth#

If you buy Dragon, make sure you get the wireless edition, which comes with a Bluetooth headset, otherwise you’ll miss out on one of the coolest features of the software. Right from the go, it was almost uncanny to see Dragon recognise words such as ‘Iggy Pop’ and ‘Tyler Durden’ from having scanned my documents. When you set it up, I recommend allowing it to scan files on your hard drive to pick up unusual words and names that you use frequently. And the more you use it, the more it gets used to your accent and vocabulary, so the better it gets. Oddly enough, it feels as though Dragon is doing more of the learning than you are. I guess the ultimate test would be to challenge it to understand some of my relatives from Glasgow – I’ll keep you posted if that happens! 🙂 It improves with time Here’s a video demonstration from Delhi, with Dragon responding perfectly to the user’s Indian accent. It can probably handle your accentĭragon is made by Nuance in the US, but it handles my British accent no problem. I had to learn a few basic commands, but the process of speaking and seeing the text on the screen was remarkably smooth. But this wasn’t my experience, at least as far as drafting articles was concerned.

#Dragon software nuance for mac 2013 software#

Several people had warned me that speech recognition software involves a significant ‘learning curve’ before you know it well enough to use it effectively. Even writing a short e-mail, I often find myself switching to Dragon out of impatience because I know I can do it much faster via voice. So I can’t imagine going back to typing articles. Even allowing for mistakes (see below) and corrections, I can still churn out text much faster than before. I’m a reasonably fast touch typist, but there’s no way I could type as fast as I can generate text with Dragon. Counterintuitively, Dragon actually works better the faster you talk. One of the biggest initial hurdles I had was simply trusting that I could speak at my normal speed, instead of slowing down for the software. The Good Type as fast as you talkĭragon does what it says on the tin – you can type as fast as you talk.

dragon software nuance for mac 2013

In my next article, I’m going to suggest how speech recognition software can boost your creativity, especially if you’re a writer.

#Dragon software nuance for mac 2013 how to#

So this is the first of two articles about Dragon – in this one, I’m going to review the software’s functionality and how to use it.

dragon software nuance for mac 2013

Ī few weeks ago I mentioned that RSI had forced me to explore speech recognition software and promised you a fuller review. Ladies and gentlemen, the future is here and it’s called Dragon NaturallySpeaking.

dragon software nuance for mac 2013

Have you ever dreamt of being able to talk to your computer and watch the words magically appear on the screen? Would you love to stroll about your office dictating to your digital PA? Do you ever struggle to type out your thoughts as quickly as they come to you?ĭo you get tired of sitting hunched over your laptop for hours on end? Or is spelling a bugbear that sucks all the pleasure out of your writing?













Dragon software nuance for mac 2013